Outside body

South Essex Councils (SEC)


The Association of South Essex Local Authorities (ASELA) is a partnership of councils that have come together to deliver growth and prosperity in the South Essex region.


The local authority partners are Basildon District Council, Brentwood Borough Council, Castle Point Borough Council, Rochford District Council, Southend-on-Sea Borough Council, Thurrock Borough Council and Essex County Council.


Information about the work of ASELA, including agenda and minutes of meetings, is available at:



Our representatives


Get the best from this site

We use simple text files called 'cookies'. Some of these cookies are essential to make our site work and others help us to improve by giving us some insight into how the site is being used. For more information, including how to turn cookies off, see more about cookies - or simply click the Continue button to use this site as normal.